

European Conference for a Just Transition

List of confirmed speakers during the High Level Segment

As indicated in the personal invitation of minister Zakia Khattabi to this conference, if a member state, an institution or an organization is represented at the highest level possible, a specific timeslot will be allocated to present insights on the topic. The minister kindly ask you to limit the intervention to three minutes due to time constraints.

Based on this, below you will find the list of speakers in alphabetical order for the plenary on 4th and 5th March 2024. At the discretion of minister Zakia Khattabi a specific order will be made and provided to you at the start of the meeting. Some speakers are referred to the plenary on 5th March 2024 at their own request or due to time constraints on the first day.

ECJT, 4 March 2024 - High Level Segment

mr. Alain Maron, minister	Belgium
mrs. Laura Martin, director	Spain
mrs. Daniella Deli, deputy State Secretary	Hungary
mr. Kurt Vandenberghe, director-general	European Commission - DG CLIMA
mr. Alexandre Affre, deputy director general	BusinessEurope
Mr. Ludovic Voet, Confederal Secretary	European Trade Union Confederation
mr. Patrick Ten Brink, secretary-general	European Environmental Bureau
mrs. dr. Christiane Rohleder, State Secretary	Germany
mr. Krzysztof Bolesta, Secretary of State	Poland
mrs. Sandrine Dixon-Declève, co-president	Club of Rome
mrs. Kristi Klaas, vice-minister	Estonia
mrs. Sara Matthieu	Member of European Parliament
mr. Oliver Röpke, president	European Economic and Social Committee
mrs. Veronique Willems, secretary-general	SMEunited
mrs. Judith Kirton-Darling, general-secretary	IndustriAll European Trade Union
mr. Carlos Susias, President	European Anti Poverty Network
mrs. Monique Goyens, director-general	Bureau Européen des Unions de Consommateurs
mrs. María Rodríguez Alcázar, president	European Youth Forum
mr. Lazlo Borbely, president	European Sustainable Development Network
mrs. Camilla Bruckner, director	UN/UNDP Office in Brussels
mr. Andreas Zachariades, director-general	Cyprus
mr. Sorin Elisei, Director General	Romania
mr. Juraj Hostak, director-general	Slovakia
mrs. Radana Leistner Kratochvilova, director	Czech Republic
mr. Jurgen Schneider, Head of the Directorate General	Austria
mrs. Francesca Salvemini, Chief of Technical Staff of mininister Pichetto Fratin	Italy
mr. Herald Ruijters, deputy director general	European Commission- MOVE
mr. Paul Speight, Head of Unit	European Commission - DG ENV
mrs. Emma Toledano, director	European Commission - DG REGIO

European Conference for a Just Transition

ECJT, 5 March 2024 - High Level Segment

	3 0
mrs. Miriam Dalli, minister	Malta
mrs. Adriana Sukova, director general	European Commission – DG EMPL
mrs. Catherine Naughton, director	European Disability Forum
mrs. Laura De Bonfils, secretary general	Social Platform
mr. Josko Klisović, Member of the European	
Committee of the Regions	European Committee of the Regions
mr. Marcel Haag, director	European Commission - FISMA